Millie and the Like

I love Millie. Millie is the best. She has an expressive face and sweet brown eyes. Millie is short and a bit on the bigger side but really it’s just more to love. She is extremely friendly and always happy to meet someone new. No one has a bad thing to say about her. She has become the illegitimate fourth child of my family.

One thing about Millie though is she has a tendency to shed more than the rest of us. She also has paws and walks on all fours.

Millie is my yellow lab. And I love her to pieces. You won’t find a better dog. And I’m more than willing to argue that point.

Since I have recently found a kindred lab-loving spirit and happened upon a number of dog-related web items that I find particularly worth sharing, I’ve decided to dedicate this post to Man’s Best Friend. Please enjoy the following:

ONE

An interesting article my lab-loving friend Abby shared with me. Service dogs who suffer from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Not long and definitely worth a read:

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/12/02/us/more-military-dogs-show-signs-of-combat-stress.html?_r=1&hp=&adxnnl=1&adxnnlx=1322802881-kuub7fYELTvo41qyHvm8Fw&pagewanted=all

TWO

A stinkin’ cute video of some of the greatest creatures ever. Small children and yellow labs. My sister thinks the toddler looks drunk. Don’t all toddlers? Watch and love.

THREE

Perhaps one of the best things I have ever found on twitter was this video. Adorable, hilarious, wonderful. This video will most likely result in squealing with delight and perhaps even tears of joy. MUST. WATCH.

FINALLY

The one and only, my Mill Pill.

One thought on “Millie and the Like

Leave a Reply

